Inkling Public Site

Make a prediction

Spend money (inkles) to express what you think will happen.

Next

Wisdom of the crowd

Everyone's predictions are combined in to a single prediction.

Next

Judgment time

Were you right or were you wrong about your prediction?

Don't show this again

At what time will CNN declare the winner of the Nov. 4, 2008, U.S. presidential election?

POSSIBLE ANSWERS

PREDICTED CHANCE

TODAY

1-2 a.m. EST (10-11 p.m. PST)

(closed)

Predicted: 0.25%

Actual: 0.00%

10-10:30 p.m. EST (7-7:30 p.m. PST)

(closed)

Predicted: 15.20%

Actual: 0.00%

10:30-11 p.m. EST (7:30-8 p.m. PST)

(closed)

Predicted: 12.69%

Actual: 0.00%

11-11:30 p.m. EST (8-8:30 p.m. PST)

(closed)

Predicted: 59.45%

Actual: 100.00%

11:30-midnight EST (8:30-9 p.m. PST)

(closed)

Predicted: 9.78%

Actual: 0.00%

12:30-1 a.m. EST (9:30-10 p.m. PST)

(closed)

Predicted: 0.92%

Actual: 0.00%

2-3 a.m. EST (11-midnight PST)

(closed)

Predicted: 0.69%

Actual: 0.00%

8-9 p.m. EST (5-6 p.m. PST)

(closed)

Predicted: 0.65%

Actual: 0.00%

9-10 p.m. EST (6-7 p.m. PST)

(closed)

Predicted: 0.25%

Actual: 0.00%

After 3 a.m. EST (after midnight PST)

(closed)

Predicted: 0.41%

Actual: 0.00%

Before 8 p.m. EST (before 5 p.m. PST)

(closed)

Predicted: 3.38%

Actual: 0.00%

Midnight-12:30 EST (9-9:30 p.m. PST)

(closed)

Predicted: 0.57%

Actual: 0.00%

  • completed

Question ends

November 04, 2008 @ 07:59pm PST

Predictions Made

170

Most by: grandmasterfunky (39 predictions)

Discussion

Rationales

"Hey, it could be close."

char bought After 3 a.m. EST (after midnight PST) at 8.82%
September 21, 2008 @ 01:41pm PDT

historical trend

Click on possible answers in the right column to hide/show them on the graph. You can also hover over any line to see current value at that time. Graphs will begin to show data one hour after the question has been open. The Historical Trend chart does not display all prices ever reached since it is only updated at discrete time intervals, (hourly/daily/weekly, depending on the date range).
Help
Ajax-loader